Things are a brewin’….

I have recently applied for my Master of Arts in Applied Behavioral Analysis (ABA) with an emphasis on Autism. I have sent off to have my transcripts to be sent to Ball State University and paid the application fee. Now it is time to hurry up and wait. I am more of an instant gratification kind of person, so the wait is killing me!

Although this blog was originally set up to follow along with my kids at school, I can feel a major change coming along. I will, however, still report on things at school, but I want to focus a lot more on the things I am learning from working with these boys as well as the things I am learning from school.

This will serve two purposes:

  1. The readers of my blog will get a more rounded experience; and
  2. The knowledge that I am gaining will sink in even more when I write about it!

I will also continue to post cool things that I find about Autism so that we can all keep up with all the awesomeness that this diagnosis holds.

And… even some of the horrific things… this will only help us learn from others mistakes.

Now… with all that being said… I will be posting something I learned recently very shortly.

 

PS …. you can now follow me on FACEBOOK!!!  CLICK RIGHT HERE

 

Come on back!!

~Kari

4 Comments

Filed under Other

4 responses to “Things are a brewin’….

  1. Wish you the best with your application and future studies. My wife and I have twins with autism and we can’t tell you how appreciative we are of the great individuals that we have met along their journey – we started blogging about it at itsawunderfullife.wordpress.com. GOOD LUCK!

  2. Good for you! I just started back at University to get a degree in Counseling Psychology to be a mental health therapist to help adults with Aspergers. Wish you the very best.

Leave a Reply

